Skip To Main Content

English

COURSE SEQUENCE

Track 
8th Grade 
9th Grade 
10th Grade
11th Grade 
12th Grade 
Advanced

9th Grade Literature 

American Literature (H)

AP Seminar 

AP Language 

AP Research 

Honors

Pre-Honors 

9th Grade Literature (H) 

American Literature 

AP Seminar 

AP Language 

General

8th Grade ELA 

9th Grade Literature 

Multicultural Literature 

American Literature 

Advanced Composition 

Emergent Bilingual
 

ESOL I 

ESOL II

9th Grade Literature 

American Literature 

TEAM

English Team

 

 

Ed Benson                                                                          

 

edward.benson@gcssk12.net

Jennifer Brooks   jennifer.brooks@gcssk12.net
Kaylan Bryant   kaylan.bryant@gcssk12.net
Derek Demmler   derek.demmler@gcssk12.net
Cathy Edwards   cathy.edwards@gcssk12.net

Jarret Holland

 

jarret.holland@gcssk12.net 

Alyssa Jacobs   alyssa.jacobs@gcssk12.net
Whitney Ledford   whitney.ledford@gcssk12.net
Janine Lona   janine.lona@gcssk12.net
Ashley Macarages   ashley.macarages@gcssk12.net
Abigail Mangieri   abigail.mangieri@gcssk12.net
Heather McConnell   heather.mcconnell@gcssk12.net

Valerie Pflug

 

valerie.pflug@gcssk12.net

Anna Pierson

 

anna.pierson@gcssk12.net

John Price

 

john.price@gcssk12.net

Mary Lee (Jacey) Sherman   marylee.sherman@gcssk12.net

Amanda Toney-Velazquez (Department Chair) 

 

amanda.toney-velazquez@gcssk12.net

Deanna Williams   deanna.williams@gcssk12.net
Ezra Yott   ezra.yott@gcssk12.net