Skip To Main Content

English

COURSE SEQUENCE

Track 
8th Grade 
9th Grade 
10th Grade
11th Grade 
12th Grade 
Advanced

9th Grade Literature 

American Literature (H)

AP Seminar 

AP Language 

AP Research 

Honors

Pre-Honors 

9th Grade Literature (H) 

American Literature 

AP Seminar 

AP Language 

General

8th Grade ELA 

9th Grade Literature 

Multicultural Literature 

American Literature 

Advanced Composition 

Emergent Bilingual
 

ESOL I 

ESOL II

9th Grade Literature 

American Literature 

TEAM

Ed Benson

 

edward.benson@gcssk12.net

Cortney Evans                                                                                          

 

cortney.evans@gcssk12.net

MaryLee Sherman

 

marylee.sherman@gcssk12.net

Kristi French

 

kristi.french@gcssk12.net

Jenny Givens

 

jennifer.givens@gcssk12.net

Keisha Hamilton

 

keisha.hamilton@gcssk12.net

Heather Hawkins

 

heather.hawkins@gcssk12.net

Jarret Holland

 

jarret.holland@gcssk12.net 

Naji Lyon

 

naji.lyon@gcssk12.net

Lara Mallard

 

lara.mallard@gcssk12.net

Valerie Pflug

 

valerie.pflug@gcssk12.net

Anna Pierson

 

anna.pierson@gcssk12.net

John Price

 

john.price@gcssk12.net

Kristy Smith

 

kristy.smith@gcssk12.net

Amanda Toney-Velazquez

 

amanda.toney-velazquez@gcssk12.net